Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Statement claims that important discoveries or creations are accidental because when people document the answer for one question that is used to be an answer to another. I fundamentally agree with the statement with following reason. First, there is definitive term for serendipity. Secondly, most studies are correlated each other. Lastly, originality functions as happenstance to social evaluation.

First and foremost, one of important discoveries in antibiotics is penicillin. But how did they made that antibiotics? It is surely accompanying with scientist’s efforts but for most, there was serendipity. Serendipity is one of similar term for accidental and happenstance. The reason why penicillin is serendipity is because when scientists took a break and came back, they saw pallid mold on the bread. Then, they found the crucial discoveries of finding first antibiotics of history.

Secondly, most studies are correlated each other. While professional studies make future research from previous research, other studies start from very first but with similar subsidiary. For example, science has biology field and biology includes microbiology, cell biology, and physiology and so on. The fundamental value of information from each part has similar vision but when it goes further it will have more specific documents. Therefore, there is only way to find answer to one question that is usually the answer to another.

Finally, originality in mind functions as happenstance toward social evaluation. If there is no people such as Martin Luther King Jr. or Nelson Mandela, society may not be the one that used to be. When there is Jim Crow law for racial segregation during Woodrow Willson tenure, people still just followed because it was law that must be followed. However, Martin Luther King Jr. was different as well as Nelson Mandela, he was civil activist who made vociferous and eloquent speech about human equal right. Because of him, there is not much about racial discrimination.

In conclusion, not all crucial discoveries and creation are not accidental. But the fact that should be conceived is that everything that made impulse or stimuli on to other is law of nature. Further, these three reasons made a important point that many types of discoveries or creation is accidental.