The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.

Each individual in society would judge and determine what others do in their job. Certainly, what to expect in society is if people are doing their job fairly superior with efficient way, society will praise these people as greatness of all time. During this moment, contemporary people will be influenced by those greatness of individual and they respect what they did in the society. Policy would be the matter of people judging their politician, music is the matter how people react with rejuvenation, and inspirational person such as Martin Luther King Jr. who was going outside of boundary can be acclaimed by people who lived in the same era.

First of all, policy maker is usually come from people’s demand and if politician would not follow or respect the way that people want, or if politician did not consolidate with people who disagree with his policy, then this politician could not be called as greatness of individual; indeed the greatness of individual is the leadership, and conciliation for politician. By not having leadership, politician has specks from his career and reputation. Further, if politician doesn’t have conciliation, then especially democratic nation cannot retain what objectivity of itself.

Additionally, art in general could be called the greatness of individual from aftermath of an artist. However, recent articles show that musician has more influential individual from contemporary era. Artist such as Beyonce, she released the album about racism and some of judges do not like the value maybe because it is controversial, but in public whenever we listened what she is telling through her music, people have applauded how she become better and better.

Finally, people who went against unfair laws or rules during 1960s were used to be called the most valuable and greatness of individual. For example, Martin Luther King who had such eloquent voice and was telling about how the laws were flawed. Eventually, he made a speech about “I have a dream,” which made a historical value of John F. Kennedy made a bill of Civil Right Act and Vote Right Act. It was very sad that Martin Luther King Jr. and John F. Kennedy were assassinated by southern zealot, but they have been called as greatness of individual.

In conclusion, history would remember forever, but that does not mean that greatness of individual would not be noticed by contemporaries. Those three are most likely influential to all people and helpful to increase the value of society. Therefore, the greatness of individual is determined by contemporaries.