Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Any new innovation is discovered after so many abortive attempts and practices. Each field and idea is interconnected to other field and it is not possible to achieve success in any innovation with a concentration in one field. We cannot say it an accidental but, some discoveries are achieved while working on any correlated fields. Some examples to prove this claim is mentioned below.

A well known accidental theory is an apple and the gravitational force. A man was reading a book and working on some important thesis. Suddenly, an apple fell on his head and that diverted his concentration to a question that why appl fell down only and not went up? And he discovered a gravitational force Earth and other planets are having towards their core. It was an accidental event that gave the world a whole new important theory.

Another possibility of an innovation is an error in earlier innovation. Two people drafted a bird-like design to give the world a vehicle which can make human fly in the sky. That faulty design resulted into helicopter and airplane after so many attempts on the design. So, even an error in the design leads us to think towards new directions which we had not thought of.

Another theory is mentioned here. A person was sitting in a dark room and he noticed a ray coming out of a small flaw. That contained so many little dust particles and then he gave a Darvin's law. This invention was also not intentional but after examining a nature he gave the whole world a new theory.

By examining the above examples, we can say that some innovations are accidental that are created while examining another ideas and which were not intentional.