Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another

The statement contends that the discoveries and inventions occurring since past are are the accidental results, which do not exactly the scientists or discoverers are opting for. They are technically finding the answer to a particular problem and end up with an another answer, resulting into the new theory. The statement is not referenced most of the times as there are innundate creations which is a result and an answer to a given question

In the past, as there were no such theories and a formed answer to any phenomenon occurs in day to day life. Stating the discovery of gravitational force, Newton had questioned the occurrence of falling of apple from a tree. He researched with all the theories available which have not been proved practically. A theory of Arybhatta, giving some information about a random force of attraction and many other statements helped Newton to discover the existence of gravitational force and he postulated the principles of his discovery.

Many a times, there is a possibility of creation of a company as a result of a finding an easy way for the everyday problems facing by the people. This undoubtedly reminds the creation of a social media platform called facebook by Mark Zuckerberg. Mark wanted to develop a platform to ease the process of communication among peers in his university. This result into a global platform for communication and increasing connectivity among people worldwide.

If you are determined to find a solution to a stated problem with all the information available, there is no plausibilty of the failure in finding the results. There is an amazing pool of events occurred in the past which describes an invention of a compression algorithm, with the combined efforts of professor and student. Huffman was given a task to develop a compression algorithm as his university project. Consistently working with the professor, he ended up with a new technique.This resulted into the famous and most used compression algorithm of today’s era i.e. Huffman algorithm for compression.

There are few cases which potray the discovery of a particular thing which is a result of finding a solution to one question and concluding the result of another question. Some of the creations occurred in the past, which is a direct answer to a particular problem also result into a new scope of discoveries that further worked upon by other people.

In sum, most of the important discoveries and creations are the result of the actual problem proposed. It is a fact that if one tries to find an answer to something particular, one can definitely find a solution or even few hints to solve that particular question if he/she devots all his energy and time to that research.