Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

The writer have the assertion that many important discoveries or creations are accidental; they are the result of unanticipated outcome. However, i disagree with that statement. Researchers and scientists put huge amount of effort for the invention and discovery in certain topics and they work very hard to get the fruitful outcome from that. If the discoveries and inventions are able to get through the accidental process then, probably they wouldn't have to work so hard and with such devotion in their field.

For example, Madam Curie work so hard to discover Uranium. She put her life in danger to for that discovery and get cancer in her late life due to the harmful radiation coming out of the Uranium. Thomas Edition work so hard to invent the electric bulb, which is the pioneer invention in the scientific history. While talking about the creation in arts, famous artist Leonardo Da Vinchi created the world famous art of "Monalisa", which didn't happened accidentally. There are much more examples which proves that scientific discoveries and creations can't happen accidentally. Moreover, scientists and artists have to put their great amount of effort to achieve such discovery.

If Wright brothers wouldn't have work with such dedication and effort; probably, we don't how long we supposed to wait to get the flying planes. If the scientists didn't invent the computer then how hard would be life compared to now. So many achievement in the field of medicine and healthcare for the cure of so many harmful diseases wouldn't be possible without the delicacy of scientists in the field of invention. Now people are searching life in the outer planets; i don't think we will positive result accidentally, instead of that, scientists have to work more deeply and with great zealot.

Some people argue that; Newton discovered gravitational force accidentally, when an apple fell over his head. But they never talk about his dedication and hard work to derive the relation between gravitational force and mass. His intellectual mind and curious mind played the vital role for all of his discoveries.

In sum, we can say that most of the discoveries requires the curious mind and hard work without giving up for the scientific discoveries.