Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

The argument is about governments must ensure that major cities receive the financial support in order to thrive because cultural traditions of the country are primarily reserved at those cities. I fundamentally agree with that claim and want to present some of the supporting facts to strengthen this claim.

First of all, big cities are the major spots of the country which are famous nationally and internationally. So that, there is the chances of influx of higher number of people for the touristic attraction. Due to the large number of people residing in the city everyday demand of the people in common sectors such as transportation, water, electricity and food is obviously higher. In order to meet the demand of the people government has to work in the similar manner. Other basic needs such as safety, means of entertainment, provision of recreational sports seems necessary. To make the working environment safer, efficient, it is needed to maintain the all the infrastructure in the sound condition. Bigger cities like New York, Paris and London they are the touristic attraction as well. In some of the country tourism is one of the major industry for the economy of that country. To maintain the standard of the tourism government has to work accordingly.

Secondly, major cities are hob for the economic activities and industrial areas as well. So many people will be in the city area to follow their dream. People for the job and education goes in the cities because the availability of opportunity is higher in the city area. To maintain the quality of life and standard of the city from all the aspects it seems respective city needs the adequate amount of funding.

Some people argue that not only the city but other part of the country should be equally treated while distributing the national fund for the development. I would like to say that other parts of country such as rural areas and villages should be to in the priority according to their necessity. If the population in the certain village is very low then the degree of requirement for the healthcare or school is obviously low at those areas; i mean number of infrastructure needed is low.

In summary, bigger cities need bigger budget to thrive and city itself might not be capable for that. In order to meet the requirement of the people living in the city and for the touristic purpose and to save the antique property which is preserved in the city, government have to provide more subsidies to the major cities.