Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some may account a research result as an accidental finding since the finding is not the answer to the aimed objective. However, in my stance, I do not agree that the related findings are accidental. For the following reasons, I support that they are some questions needed to be solved to conquer the main myths.

First of all, the desired results cannot be found without solving the related problems, so the peripheral findings are not accidental, but are must-do as a requirement for the expected issues. The peripheral discoveries are related to the main issue. Then, researchers must solve all the obstructions which merge continuously in the whole research until they obtain the things they want for. Therefore, they are not out of anticipate. On the contrary, they are aimed to be solved, too. To illustrate, to deal with the economy depression, economists need to figure out the resolution for high unemployment.

Moreover, many creations are discovered without the desired result, and then researchers use them on the other applications, which renders the creations look like discovered accidentally, but which is not. Without human intelligence and efforts to find a new field which suitable for those findings, those findings would not be so useful. For instance, plastic surgery was served to patients who have severe injured and rebuild their bodies. Nowadays, people call it cosmetic surgery and it uses to bolster people's beauty. Had its purpose not diverted, cosmetic surgery would not become extremely popular now.

Finally, the unanticipated discovery is just one branch or really a small branch of the major question. Since the surprising findings must be the things included in the whole project for another main problem, the surprising findings cannot be categorized as an accident. Hence, no matter branches or major findings, they are all parts of the whole project.

To sum up, there are few research results could be contributed to accidents. Most of they are on the path of the main issue, and then they are aimed to be conquered, too.