Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

The author claims that men and women are not equally suited for many works by citing the reason that the two genders have inherent physical differences. I concede men and women have different physical traits which make some tasks difficult for gender with the supposed disadvantage. But it is not to mean that it is entirely not suited for them. With practice and regularization of tasks, every works can be done by all people irrespective of the gender.

To begin, I admit the corporeal differences between male and female body is distinct and seeing other species of mammals, the differences account for various roles assigned naturally. The woman body has thinner bone density and most female compared to the male of their area or location, are shorter. These kinds of difference can cause some hindrance to do few tasks. To provide some instances, the heavier tasks in an industry can be difficult for a girl to do compared to the boy or the works where height is the prime requirements, could be done by man more easily. Similarly, this hindrance is not limited to women. The works needing hip actions can be problematic for a boy due to their restricted hip mobility. Moreover, the natural ability to give birth is completely restricted for male only because of lack of the physical organ to bear a child. So, the features provided by the nature itself highlights that the roles are to be separate for men and women.

However, the limitation due to physical difference is not and should not be permanent irrespective of the genders. We, human beings, are intellectual and possess more understanding and learning capabilites than other animals. Even if the nature separated the roles for different genders, our thinking ability have enabled us to break the physical barrier. In this present world, there is no task restricted to a particular person. I admit there could be some difficulties in the beginning, but with repeated practice and utilization of creative ideas along with the inventions out there in the world, any person, despite the physical gap, can perform the tasks. For instance, the heavy weight championship was confined to male in the past. It was thought that sports were not for women. But with every practices, and investment towards the fields, now it has come to such time when the men and women sports could be played between one another. So, the present discoveries, creative ability and constant practices have really brought the change and no physical difference can stop a gender to pursue the task they want to perform.

To sum it up, the author's point is valid upto a point that the nature provided role can cause few restrictions to respective genders. However, recent advancement have ceded the restrictions causing to advance all roles to all men and women.