Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In my opinion the claim asserted by the author is not true. Although, Men and Women have different inherent differences this not mean that they are not equally suited for many tasks.

Now-a-days the claim asserted by author doesn't seem good enough and has fallacies. As, it is evident today that woman have replaced many tasks done by men and so does have men replaced woman. In past women were not able to live from home to to do work and earn for their family. But, with the advent of the world and generation this tradition has gone down and women have started working and exploring new things. Since, it is impossible to stick to old procedures and practices when it was believed that women should just work at home and lack qualities of doing proper job. But, today we can see that women are performing quite well at many work which men use to do.

For example, women have replaced men at many levels such as Chanda kochar being the CEO of the well-known ICICI bank. Many women have also become police which firstly seem not possible as they lack strong potential. Women have also started participating in Olympics representating their countries and bringing glory to them, evidence being of badminton player P V Sindhu and Sakshi Malik who won medals for India in Rio Olympics. Many families also have both men and women working and completing their household needs. It is also evident that men have started working as a Chefs or at home and their wife works for their family. Even, men have started taking care of there progeny in studies and extra curricular activities.

But, it is also true that the task of giving birth to a child can never be replaced by men. But, the other tasks now seem quite pragmatic for both men and women to do in this world. So, the claim asserted by the author is not true as men and women are strong enough to uphold the tasks of each other even though they have their inherent physical differences.