Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your positio

The great minds of today's world are striving hard to establish gender equality. In a country like India, women used to be always considered as insignificant to men. But today we find men and women working side by side, acquiring the same positions and competing together. Women of today's world don’t want to be seen anywhere less than men. But is this true in all senses? If they are equal in the true sense of equality, a lot many things have to change.

The recent development in various laws have seen separate laws being made for the women. Various sections of the Indian Constitution protects the right of the women, whereas for the same matters men do not have any special rights and provision. Equality means all laws have to be same for everyone, but this is not the case. Somewhere, women need to realise that there are physical differences between the two genders. We have reservations in buses trains where there are just two classes, one being the general seats where both men and women can accommodate themselves, and other being the women class where no men is allowed to sit. This clearly states that, how much ever women try to be at par with the men, there is always going to be a difference which outcasts every similar quality the two have.

Working in Industries, where workers are forced to do laborious tasks, we don’t find any women among them. Women are considered to be delicate, weaker in physical form than men. This creates a major difference between the two class and hence are not suited for a variety of tasks.

However, when we see Olympics, and the games such as wrestling we may conclude that both men and women are participating equally. What we must realize is that, women are a different set of individuals and men are a different set of individuals. Like how we cannot compare an animal to a mammal, in the same way we cannot compare men to women. Everyone has their own purpose in this world.

There are various tasks which only men can do and there are a lot number of tasks which only a women can do. A man cannot reproduce, but a women can. Each individual is special in their own way and are expected to their duties perfectly.