Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.a

Nature has created men and women physically different. The difference in the male and female anatomy is to enable both the genders to cater to different aspects of a successful society. Thus, to consider them equally suited for all tasks is inaccurate.

Firstly, if we look at any mammal- be it human or a lion- the nature has a fixed role for them to play. In case of lions, the male lion is responsible for protecting the female and offsprings, and for gathering food. The role of female lions is to feed its cubs. All other animals follow their nature-decided role by the book. It is only us- humans- who in the name of bringing equality among the genders try to do things not intended to be done by us. If we look at male body, it is designed for endurance and thus, men usually have large stamina and strength to do physical work. The female body is relatively weak and cannot physically exert much. On the contrary, female body is designed to withstand emotional stress and is gifted with the ability to give birth and feed children. No human can say which is more difficult, but, it can be said with guarantee that the physical differences play a huge role in what tasks can and cannot be done by them. Women cannot lift heavy loads and men cannot breastfeed children. The work done by both men and women is equally important, both address a different requirement in the society.

Secondly, women tend to be more calm and can think more clearly under stress whereas men are more aggressive in their tendency. This makes men more suited for roles that require a certain degree of aggressiveness and violent behavior such as soldiers or warriors. Women, due to their understanding nature, tend to be more suited for roleslike teachers and customer support representatives that require human-interaction and a certain degree of composure even under stress. The human anatomy is designed in such a way so as to balance the behaviors of both these genders- aggressive men and composed women. This is not to say that men/women won't succeed in opposite roles, but, if they have to succeed, they may need to fight against their innate tendency. Thus, it seems fair to generalise that men and women, because of their physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Even though physical differences does have a role to play in what men and women can and cannot do, the motivation to do a work plays an even bigger role in their ability. For example, there are many successful women in the military and many successful men as professors/teachers. Thus, the gender should not be a restricting factor in prescribing what one should do, rather it should just be a guideline which should be ignored if the person has the will to do a particular task.

The differences in male and female anatomy plays a huge role in deciding the best roles for men and women. Due to these differences, both men and women are not equally suited for many tasks.