A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The speaker asserts that a nation should employ the regulations that make an obligation that all the students should study same core curriculum until they enter college. Applying same curriculum to the schools throughout the nation, however, restricts some very important aspects of study for some students. I, personally, go against the speaker's assertion. Following problems may occur if nations make such an implication.

Firstly, applying core curriculum in every states regardless of their native cultures, tradition, and other aspects would pose difficulty for young students to learn their native language, or culture, or the history of their ansistor. Would national core curriculum allow to include the history of particular state or that state's native language in it? For example, In our country Nepal, Bagmati province, province which comprised of majority of Newari people, includes Newari language in its curriculum. The core curriculum system would never allow such provision. On the other hand, if every state has the freedom of making their own curriculum, the students woulde have learnt very important things such as the history of their state's origin, their native language, etc.

Secondly, making core curriculum that encompasses the needs of students of all the state would be very intricate. There may be a lot of ambiguity in the curriculum. The curricullum makers have to face a lot of difficulties to make the decision which aspect has to include and which not. Adopting such a system not only obscure the knowledge for students but also makes problematic for curriculum makers for making quality-contained curriculum.

Finally, including the system that allows freedom for each state to make their own curriculum not only beneficial for the the students to lern their essential thing but also facilitates the curriculam makers to make the curriculam.