A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

School life teaches the basics of all the fields which students learn during their college. Students are trained in such a way that once they enter college, they already know the basic things of what they will learn. The author in the above prompt suggest that, a same national curriculum must be taught to all the students until they enter college. I disagree with the author because of the following reasons.

Boston Public school during 2013, added musical training as a new lecture in the curriculum for the students. This was turned out to be a successful decision as many students started growing their interest towards music and their passion towards learning all the subjects was rising significantly. According to studies it was shown that students had started to perform well in all the subjects after the music lectures was added in their curriculum. Adding music lectures had such a significant impact in education system that many schools started altering their curriculum to find how students were benefited in their performance. Also, the government of United States declared that schools can make curriculum of their own were students are benefited the most. For above example, one can say that curriculum should not be the same for all the schools. In some places if music is given high importance in that place and students can perform well by doing the thing which they has a passion for. Also in some places students are very indulge in sports such that they can do well in all the subjects if they are given opportunity in performing physical activity.

Consider a nation decided not to keep programming as a subject to the students during the school training. So many schools which teaches programming has to remove the subject. If a student wishes to pursue higher education in programming, but if coding was not a subject during his school life then he would never be able to learn the basics of programming and also he would never come to know how good he can perform in coding. Students many times changes their decision as per their interest in the subject. If students cannot get the education according to their interest, they can sometimes not perform well in college too. From the above hypothesis, i can conclude that every schools must provide education according to what students have interest in.

Ofcourse, many believe that curriculum has to be same for the entire nation. But in my opinion, students should never be forced to learn things they are not interested in, infact schools should find out the students interest and according should alter their curriculum by removing subjects were students cannot find their passion for learning or add subjects in which they are benefited by boosting their performance.