Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is true that Teachers plays a crucial role in enhancing students' overall perfromance. Einstein in an educational conference once said 'Best practices of a mentor decides the performance of a student.', he added that if teacher is able to guide the student well, then the students can do well in their academics. The author in the prompts suggests that salaries of the teachers should be based on their students' performance. It is true to agree with the author because if teachers are doing their jobs with such a profilerate passion then they must be paid well. But it is not considerable to decide their salaries based on their students' performance as there are many other factors which play crucial roles too. In my opinion, i mostly disagree with the author as deciding salaries only by students academic performance and not considering other factors is foolhardy.

Deciding salaries by students' perfromance is definitely not considerable because if students are not able to perform well even though the teacher taught them with their complete passion, then punishing teacher by paying them low is not considerable. Consider the example of programming and coding lectures, for some students they find it difficult to learn programming, it is completely possible for them that they will not do well in that subject even though the teacher provides good knowledge to them. It is completely true to believe that not all students do well in all the fields of education so due to some students that dont do well in a particular field doesn't mean that teacher is not qualified enough to teach them and deciding their salary on the basis of students' performance will be foolhardy. Also consider the example of a Music teacher, in some schools music lectures are not considered as a part of academics, but that doesn't mean that music teacher should be payed accordingly as her lectures are not considered as a part of academics. Some students purposely don't do well in music as they know it wont affect thier academics, but the teachers are doing their job sincerely. In such case teachers are at the loss just because students purposely didn't do well.

However, it is reasonable to some extend to believe that if teachers are good enough to teach students well such that the students are performing well in their academics, then they must be paid high as it motivates other teachers to perform their job more passionately and this in turn will help students to do well in their academics. It will motivate teachers to try enhancing their teaching skills which at the end will be benificial for students itself.

In conclusion, in my opinion deciding teachers salaries according to students' performance is not a good suggestion as for some teachers it may be biased decision just because even after their good teacher skills students didn't perform well and at the end teachers had to pay the cost.