A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The curriculum that the students follow is not a trivial one and major thoughts have to be put in when deciding the curriculum of the school students. The majority of states in a nation sets up a curriculum decision committee that closely studies the different curriculum and comes up with an academic curriculum. The academic curriculum not only acts as an elementary one for college studies but also engrains the minds of the student with his/her states' culture and moral practices. The prompt suggests that all the students in a nation must follow the same curriculum before their college and I mostly agree to the recommendation for two reasons. However, the recommendation might hinder the cultural differences of each region in a nation.

First of all, implementing such a curriculum would definitely standardize and normalizes the education of a nation. For instance, In India, the schools in metropolitan cities would usually have an extraordinary curriculum for its students whereas the schools in villages might not have the facilities to do the same. In such cases, the students in the villages tend to have much lesser knowledge than those of the metro students. To eradicate such differences, the implementation of a nation-wide curriculum would be advantageous to those who can't afford a metropolitan city education.

Secondly, when a nation-wide curriculum is established, the process involved in the evaluation of students for their college admissions would become a lot simpler. For instance, when students complete their school education, they would apply for college, and because of the differences in the curriculum, the college admission committee tends to host admission exams for the students to evaluate them. By doing so, the students are forced to opt for admission test preparation courses in addition to their curriculum. This would hugely contribute to their mental health and ability to concentrate on the curriculum that they have. The implementation of the suggested common-for-all curriculum would have a good impact on the student's mental well-being. The happiness and well-being of the students are apposite to their concentration.

However, this would also hinder the cultural differences of their region and since the curriculum is standardized across the nation. But this is a small price to pay when considering the huge benefits of the nation-wide curriculum establishment.

To conclude, the nation-wide curriculum before college is a good way to standardize education in a country and since it acts as a building block of every student's skill and knowledge, more efforts have to be put into deciding their curriculum.