A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The authority is in charge of the fulfilment of provision the fundamentals of education to its citizens by developing school curricula. However, it is not the case that they have to apply the same pattern for the entire school systems within the country. I completely disagree with this statement as students applying to colleges or universities should have an opportunity to have a predilection for subjects, not mentioned to the freedom of choice. Moreover, this scheme would not been satiated by students because their skills at certain subject may vary significantly, as a result, it is vital to take specific approaches.

In the past, students accustomed to study certain subjects such as mathematics, chemistry, and physics altogether. Nevertheless, this approach has already been obsolete because thanks for the advance in technology, a student studying programming would literally waste their valuable time if they focus on humanitarian subjects like history. For instance, the school, which has recently introduced, named after Al-Khwarizmi concentrate on solely mathematics and programming to boost the skills of young talents to be master in IT domain. Graduating this school, the majority of students would pursue their tertiary education in computer science.

Another major downside could be the restriction of optional choices by the youth. It is not uncommon to see that students have virtually the same educational backgrounds which leads them to be uncertain about their further education. It is of importance that school administrator should deem the willingness of their students, and then implement holistic measures to meet their preferences. Cambridge International School in Tashkent, as an example, provides their student to select optional subjects which they are willing to. Having this method, the school has attracted public attention because their students have had higher academic achievements and been remarkably competitive to study in universities.

Studying the same school subjects could be beneficial, though, it cannot holistically assure the achievements of their students in that the range of knowledge and skills might differ from one another. Take people, as an example, who have nature ability for music, but are not good at mathematics. Therefore, the curriculum of school focused on science subjects are ought to distinguish this of the school of music.

In conclusion, unless the official averts from applying similar curriculum in schools as there are some repercussions for adolescents who can be hindered to be professional in certain realm or to have flexible choices. By doing so, there will be tremendous improvement in education system, and students will take advantage of it in the long term.