A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Implementation of standard school curriculum within the country has been done for many years as a reference for students to continue their tertiary education; however, does it take into account the fact that this method may have adverse impacts on student's overall academic achievement to some extent? Studying at school, students should be given an opportunity to be more creative as the school in their life is a crucial step toward innovation. Furthermore, the ability of local students, not mentioned to international ones, can vary from music and science, and as a result, each student has to be treated according to their skills and knowledge. I completely disagree with this statement because a rigid school curricula could hinder student from great success.

Inflexible school curriculum has made students to approach traditionally to the task in the same way, while critical thinking can be a solely method to resolve a problem. Even though it is uncommon to see that creativity is widely applied in the painting and music, this skill is also imperative in the science to develop new technology. If all nations in the globe set the same school curriculum, we had been less likely to use the-state-of the-art devices like computers and tablets. Flexibility, therefore, is of importance to boost this skill os students which college administrations are looking for during admission..

Over a decade, students are taught with several key subjects, such as mathematics, physics, history and so on. Although these subjects can be beneficial for broadening their horizons, students may not use them in the long-term. One example for this could be computer domains in which programmers rarely use the knowledge of history to develop new software. Before making any decisions, the officials should bear in mind that not everyone needs the same subjects to pursue their education in colleges and universities.

In conclusion, even if the same method for all student is accepted widely around the world, it hardly assists young talents to achieve their goals such as entering college. I believe that if governments take such holistic approaches to increase the chance of students to continue their study at colleges, the whole nation will take advantage of it in the long run.