A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The writer contends that "a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college". I concede if the country is small and has not diversity in the society, then the writer's reccommendation can be good, however, in the case when a naton is big and largely diversified then the auther's recommendation would be counterproductive in many ways.

First, if a nation is big, for example India, a country with huge population and large area, where in south the culture and tradition, language is totally different than those in North India. The tradition, culture, language in Sikkim is different than those in Mumbai, in such case when the government require the same national curriculum, there may appear several problems regarding with culture, tradition and language. Those which are need to be taught in South, that may be totally irrelevant. For example, North students primarily should know their culture, tradition and language, requiring the same north curriculum in south no more make sense. If North students need to study, Tamil, Malyalam language primarily, it is detrimental to the society. It leads tumultuous production of the students.

Secondly, when a country is too small and have uniform cuture, tradition and language, in such case the author's recommendation would be advantageous. In this scenario, requiring same curriculum to all of its students, that may save money and time of the government. The different curriculum might be useless. In order to develop the different curriculum, government often spends huge amount of money and workforce in large scale,developing uniform curriculum needs relatively less government money, that surplus money government can use in other social sector.

In sum, I believe, the writer's recommendation is both advantageous and disadvantageous caswise. In some case presented above, it would be advantageous and in some case in would't be. Hence I concede partially with the writer's contention.