Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that there will be fewer cars in use than there are today because the cult of buying and driving cars will be decreased in coming years. However, I do not agree and think that in the coming twenty years the number of cars in use will be increased for the following three reasons.

First of all, there will be more sophisticated cars will be produced in the coming twenty years. For example, now in the world, the majority of cars are either petrol or diesel-based. It is likely that the cares in twenty years will be Electricity or Hydrogen based. As the roads available now are much more comfortable than it was in twenty years back, it is possible that incoming twenty years, the roads are even more significantly enhanced and are comfortable. As a result, the tendency to use cars as a means of transportation will be increased. Additionally, it is possible that cars in the future will be driverless. In this case, the people's preference to use cars as their primary means of transportation will be increase.

Second of all, it is likely that cars in the future will be cheaper than today. Retrospective to the past, when I was a kid, those people in the society who used to have cars mostly belong to the rich family. This means, cars in the past used to be expensive compared to the income of the common people. As a result, common people would not afford it. In contrast, now, an ordinary individual with a medium amount of income can easily buy a car. So there are more cars in use today than in the past twenty years. Similarly, I believe in that the coming twenty years, cars will be cheaper than today. Eventually, it will lead to an increase in cars use in the future.

In conclusion, due to the fall in cars price, enhanced roads conditions, use of clean energy, the use of cars in twenty years will be more than there are today.