The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author contends that the best way to teach is to praise positive one and ignore negative ones. I agree that praising positive actions helps to motivate an individual to go further, however, I don't agree that we should always ignore negative one. In my point of view, if the negative actions are trifling, then it can be neglected, however, the negative actions which has big negative outcome that should not be neglected.

First of all, it is a global phenomenon that every human being is motivated when he or she gets praise. For example, if you praise a mathematics student for solving a particular mathematics conundrum in a different way, then he is usually motivated to study more and present his ideas in a diverse way. Moreover, for another supporting example, if you praise a artist for his or her art, he or she will be inspired and tries to do his or her best. For example, in my locality, a boy lives who is very good at drawing and construction of statue. Last months, when he was praised by his teacher in a public event that was held in our locality, since then, I've been seeing that his art and construction became even more sophisticated. So praising of course is the best way to teach.

Second of all, I think with no doubt praising is the best way to teach, however, ignoring negative actions all the time might not be the best way to teach. For, supporting example, in the School where I used to teach, there were a boy who was very savvy at academia, however, he was very audacious and he used to beat is colleagues. Initially, teachers used to neglect his bad behavior, consequently, his negative actions were increased significantly. Later, teacher realized that ignoring his negative actions inspired him to go even further in his negative actions. As a result, teachers started him to warn, gradually, his negative actions were decreased significantly. So, in such case, ignoring negative actions might be counterproductive.

Third of all, those negative actions which have minimal effects, they can be neglected. For supporting example, if in a college, a student is very hard laborious and very acute, does assignments in time, but he spends a lot of time in talking with his girlfriends, then such actions should be neglected.

In conclusion, with no question, praising positive actions is the best way to teach, however, while ignoring the negative actions, we should contemplate that what kind of outcome it produces and should accordingly. Hence, if the negative actins produces minimal effects on others, it should be ignored, however those negative actions that creates chaos, it should not be neglected.