a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Education can cultivate students learning much essential knowledge and the way to communicate to others. It is vital for a nation to enact a comprehensive educational plan for students. Therefore, in my opinion, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education before college is the rudimentary curriculum. Students at this stage should learn basic knowledge and skills so that someday they can solve the problem in their lives. All of them should study the same national curriculum to connect with this society. For example, Math and English not only can help us calculate money faster when we buy something and make us easily communicate with foreigners. We can learn the features of our lands and realize the history which our ancestors do by studying Geography and History. Finance can help us know how to save money and use it wisely.

Moreover, students in rural areas have less chance to learn relative professional knowledge. It is unfair that students in cities can learn more variable and professional field. Therefore, a nation that requires all of its students to study the same national curriculum can create parity. If students come from rural areas have the same chance to learn, it will enhance their possibility for them to succeed or enter a great college. In this way, they can change their lives.

Last but not least, planning different and variable curriculums not only costs money but also wastes time. It is because that the school needs to find more teachers to afford their different classes. For example, if the school plans to open a Japenese class, they need to find a teacher who majors in Japenese. Even if the school wants an archery class, which is a rare field in Taiwan, it is hard to find a teacher. And sometimes if the field is rare people learning, the wage of the teacher will not be too low.

According to all above my opinion, I consider that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.