Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every mass media jostle to report news of entertainers and athletes to enhance the attention to their news. Thus, we can often find that many of them complain or denounce the media on their Facebook or Instagram to convey their discontent. This issue also causes many discussions and comes into focus. In my view, they indeed need more privacy. More perspectives and proof will be shed light in the following.

First and foremost, those athletes and entertainers are ordinary people, who also value privacy. We can put ourselves in their place that all of us are not willing to let the public know the detail of our daily life, and so do these celebrities. For instance, we have no intention to open our schedule when to go to work or have a vacation. Similarly, those celebrities would not like to divulge their next destination or place because of the anxiety about innumerable fans bothering them when they are having dinner with family or attending a music concert. Moreover, the significance of privacy recently has been emphasized by people, so we should give these celebrities the same standard of owning privacy.

In addition, pressure from continuing to stay in front of many magnifiers and cameras has a detrimental effect on these celebrities’ mental health. It is because no matter what behaviors are made by these celebrities, everything may be amplified and misinterpreted easily since it is haters themselves who are trying to troll. Long-term investigating and viewing, there must produce substantial intangible stress, which sometimes even cause an irreversible tragedy. An unfortunate example can be given to illustrate. There are some mournful incidents of entertainer’s suicide in South Korea or even the whole world every year and a large percentage of these result from the pressure which comes from the lack of privacy. Thus, it can be seen that we should concentrate more on entertainers’ and athletes’ performance on the stage or on the court and retain their privacy to them so that they can have a suitable quality of their life.

Indeed, many fanatic fans may view their idols as all life since these celebrities are the spiritual foundation for fans which help them successfully grapple and wrestle with the frustration and adversity. Hence, it is predictable that these fans are urgently get more information or daily life details of the celebrities. However, it is these behaviors that arouse the celebrities to call for reserving privacy to them. Overly exploring the privacy of celebrities is not a conducive to both of fans and celebrities. If one of the fan devotes himself to inquire every schedule of his idol, this celebrity have high possibility to disappear in the public’s eyes.

In conclusion, it is significant for everyone to own privacy, same to athletes and entertainers. Thus, respect is the only way to support them in order to let them thrive to themselves and us.