A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Deciding your field of interest and the career you want to choose requires a high level of introspection and questioning. From having knowledge in several fields to knowing nothing about the field you may possibly have a liking for - takes more time for some than others. With this, I shall present the reasons why similar national curriculum should be required for every student until student enter their college of their choice.

Firstly, National curriculum are designed in such a way that each student acquires a basic understanding of every possible field. This enables them to achieve clarity and help them narrow down their possible choices of study in the future. For example, football as a sport would be good for some of the students as that would show them their capability and how much they can achieve if they choose football as their career choice. Similarly, some student would find their passion in physics and some in economics. Their exposure to various subjects will give them an understanding of what career they should choose.

Furthermore, Curriculum common for every student will be beneficial for them because that will give some experience of every field and that gives them an advantage and preparedness in life. Let’s say cooking, for instance, even though some students might be naturally talented and some not, yet this skill shall be helpful to them in the future when they have to live alone. Likewise, Dance is also a skill which should be possessed by everyone as this will good for them while socializing and attending parties and because that is also a part of life.

Finally, a common curriculum has a major advantage to the possibility of various fields which might not even be available in colleges currently. For example, an interest in architecture and environment science, which be only possible in national college which has common curriculum, creates the field of smart city planning and environmental architecture. These kinds of fields are much needed of opens new career paths for students. Combining different fields is a boon to our society and it is only achieved through National curriculum.

Hence, I conclude my passage stating that even though some might say that students may find it difficult to study subjects which they dislike, the curriculum and the colleges if focus more on learning rather than marks and exams and not mixing up of subjects should be applied which would moderate the pressure on students. Therefore, in order to push students to a clear path and to train them to become better individuals, a strong curriculum is necessary which would be common to all students before they enter college.