A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Here in the given statement, it has been asked to keep the same curriculum for all the students in a nation. At first glance it looks fine but if we think in detail we would find it not relevant at all. Asking for the same national curriculum is too much. After going through the below paragraphs one can relate to why this is not a good suggestion to feed every student the same knowledge till the time they enter the college.

Firstly every student has a different area of interest and asking that person to study the other subject or language would not be justifiable. For example, if one could have asked Ramanujam to study English till then for sure he would not have explored his area of interest which was maths and the world would have missed recognizing a great mathematician of all times.

Secondly, if we see the time is changing very fast and the competition is growing even with the faster pace. So, it is important for students to get into their area of interest in the early stage of life and start exploring it in depth. For example, if someone finds interest in coding and he starts coding at one early stage of life instead of completing his/her 10th and 12th standards exam then for sure he would have an edge over other fellows who starts coding later or after entering into college.

After going through the above two paragraphs we can say that it is surely not favorable to spent too much time in same national curriculum till 16 17 years of age.