'A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.' Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

education is a very important part of one's life. you not only learn new things but you also discover yourself and indentify your interests. there are many concepts in an education curriculum that are crucial for one's success irrespective of his/her interests but that does not mean that having specialized electives in a curriculum won't benefit a student.

If a nation has a standard national curriculum, it will surely ensure that each and every student has accquired basic knowledge about the world in which they live in. surely, it would make examinations and comparing student's knowledge simpler as everyone would be standing on the same level but this, however, ignores the fact that students having different background and interests can not perform equally in a standard exam. there is a famous saying that you can not judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree. thus, I feel that having a national curriculum untill students enter college would not be a beneficial decision for a nation. I support having some common subjects in the national curriculum along with specialized subjects which a student can choose, according to his interests. however, having a standard national curriculum until students enter highschool would be beneficial as it would ensure that everyone is capable of performing basic tasks and has some knowledge in various subjects like history, science, mathematics etc. irrespective of his interests. they role of primary education would be to introduce various fields to the students so that they can learn about their interests. this would not only motivate students to learn about themselves but would also teach them about teamwork and how people with different interests can come together to create something that benefits the whole world.

According to Albert Einstien, every single person in this world is a genius. we just have to figure out the things in which we excell. thus, having same national curriculum along with specialized elective for students would be the best option for a nation.