A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education is necessary for the mental and social growth of an individual. The prompt claims that a nation should follow the same educational curriculum during school days. I mostly agree with the claim for three reasons. which I will elucidate below. However, I do concede that a national curriculum should be developed considering all levels of students.

Firstly, following an equal curriculum all over the nation will bring equal growth for each and every student from society with an equal level of knowledge. For instance, if the same subjects and the same level of complexities followed in an urban and ruler area. It will result in the overall equal development of students from urban and ruler areas. When these students from the ruler area will pursue a graduate degree from the college they will not consider themselves as undermined students, instead of that, they will feel more confident and ready to compete with the other competitors from an urban area.

Secondly, it will be easy for the government to track a nationwide educational growth index and required action will be taken at a national level. For example, if any district's educational index is going down then the government officers can take required action or find a required solution for that specific district. To improve the overall index. This type of tracking will be impossible if the same curriculum is not used nationwide. So, it's better to use the nationwide same syllabus.

Finally, during school days not all students are mature enough to find their area of interest or field of career. So, the same curriculum will help them to explore all fields of education and during college days they can choose the best field of study.

In conclusion, I do concede that the national curriculum should be developed at such a level that end users like a student from the ruler area will understand it easily without spending many resources. However, I do agree with the claim that the nationwide same curriculum is the best choice considering the above three reasons.