The following appears in a letter to the editor for the West Lansburg News:

"The tufted groundhog lives in the coastal wetlands of West Lansburg. Ancient records suggest that the tufted groundhog once numbered in the millions. Since they were declared a wildlife sanctuary in 2004, development along the coastal wetlands has been prohibited. Now local development interests are lobbying for the West Lansburg council to allow an access road to be built along the edge of wetlands. Neighboring Eastern Carpenteria, which had a similar sanctuary, has seen its sea otter population decline since the repeal of its sanctuary status in 1978. In order to preserve the region's biodiversity and ensure a healthy environment, the West Lansburg council should not allow the road to be built."

The letter to the editor for the West Lansburg states that council should not allow the road to built in coastal wetland which is sanctury as per author that might lead to the decline in bidiversity in that area.

by providing reasons. In order to check it's credibility author needs to answer following three questions.

Firstly, does mentioned ancient records providing numbers of tufted groundhog are validated?

May be this records are calculated based on assumption or without any sciinetific formula. In order to consider this ancient records are correct author should validate them first. So author's contention does not hold water.

Secondlty, Eastern Carpenteria and coastal wetland biodiversity and habitat are same? as we know habitat and biodiversity changes from place to place. So it might be the case that Eastern Carpentria and Coastal Wetland bidiversity are different. So comparing these two plcaes without considering biodiversity factor does not hold a water.

Finally, does sea otter population declined only by human interference in Eastern Carpenteria?

There may be other factors in declining population of sea otter it may be because of development of new predators in those area or water polllution. So comapring of sea otter population trend with tufted grouddhog is illogical.

In conclusion, author needs to answer above three question in order to strengthen his argument.