People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.

The cloth you wear define who you are. It is personal opinion that how much money should we spend on clothing. I agree with the statement that people should spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance. In support, providing following three reasons.

First of all, our clothes define our appearance. If we buy more luxurious cloth it will improve our appearance. For example, many celebrities wears costly clothes that is why their appearance flourishes. On the other hand, for people who wear less costly clothes, their appearance looks dull and not attractive.

Secondly, more money can use to try new fashion. If we want to try new fashions we need more money and this will improve our appearance. For instance, the people who try new fashionable clothes look more attractive, So to buy clothes with different fashion we need more money.

Finally, we require different types of clothes based on function and requirement. If we buy those clothes with more money that function and requirement are going to fulfill. For example, if a manager has a client meeting and he wears a costly suit that will improve his appearance and he can perform his work boldly in front of a client. In contrast, If the manager wears less costly clothes and performed his task in the meeting he might not catch the attention of client.

In conclusion, the cost of cloth does not define appearance but if we spend more on clothing it will provide us full of fashion and variety and this will really going to improve our appearance. After discussing the above three points I agree with the statement that people today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.