A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to

Education plays a vital role in overall development of a child. It is the backbone of the nation as it builds the future of the nation.

However, a nation should not be having stringent laws for education like requiring all students to study the same curriculum until they enter the college. Even though I agree that every child needs to learn at least basic level of a few important subjects like mathematics, english, etc. but that doesn't require them to study the subject until they enter college.

Every child is unique in their own way and has different skillsets and interests. As elders of the society, it is the government's duty to help each and every individual to develop their skills in areas of their interests. Moreover, forcing a child to study a particular subject which doesn't interest him can lead to a lot of mental health issues which can have catastrophic results in the child's development. Some students may lose their interest altogether by the time they reach college as they would not get the exposure they need in their interested field at the right age.

For a nation to develop as a whole, all fields need to be developed equally. A nation will never be able to thrive if all it's citizens are only focused academically in one field. Sports is also an important metric in a nations development. For children who want to represent and make their country proud they need to move out of the textbooks and get on the ground and train themselves in order to achieve their goals which would not be possible if the nation enforces them to study the same curriculum as a student who aspires to be a scientist or a doctor. Athletes and other sportspersons generally peak at young age, so they can not wait until they reach college to start their training.

To conclude, a nation should not require all students to follow a particular curriculum, as all students have different interests and goals in life. Rather the nation as a whole should support all the children to pursue their interests and bring glory to the nation in whichever field they decide to enter.