A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Government needs to ponder while making national curriculum for the schools, because it plays crucial role in preparing the students for higher studies. The prompt suggests that nation should impose same study curriculum to the schools. In some cases it might be seem beneficial; but in most of the times it might have cons than its pros.

Applying same curriculum to all the schools of any nation helps to provide wide variety of information regarding different subject matters; which eventually helps a student to make choice what he needs to pursue after high school (based on the subject matter in which is avidly interested). For instance, if student is able to get knowledge about- science, health, math, etc.- it not only provides him basic knowledge about these subject matter; but also, he can know his strengths and eagerness on any subject. These helps to pursue the career that interests and influence him the most; so, it is sometimes beneficial to apply same curriculum national wide.

However, applying same curriculum might not be helpful all the times; in other words, students might get overwhelmed by the information that they don’t like. For instance, in some student, who wants to be a doctor from early-age; teaching him mathematics might not be helpful, rather education regarding the heath sector might have of great consequence in his career.

Similarly, in spite of providing same subject books to be taught at high schools, extra flexibility can be provided to select the alternative books according to the community needs along with the basic courses; which will helps to develop the skill requirement as per the needs of the particular area. For instance, like in Nepal where majority of the community are agriculture based; providing knowledge of the agriculture, its production, and the recent technologies associated with the agriculture might have significant pros in their daily life and behavior.

In sum, the efficacy of imposing the same curriculum to the high schools all over nation is too less as compared to providing the flexibility to the community to choose some of the subject matters.