A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculam until they enter college.

I fundamentally disagree with this statement. I think there are other possibilities whether to implement this or not. It depends upon the regional conditions. I think the schools are free to decide about their curriculam.

First of all I think that if the country's different regional parts are same or different on the basis of language or lifestyle or any other thing, then the statement is quite not good.

In the some part of the country if they may good in terms of money then they can afford the study materials and other equipment then the other students who are not economically good. In this situation the same syllabus is not fair.

Not all the schools have money for good claasrooms, good labs, good playing equipments. In that case imposing same syllabus, when they can not access even good materials is quite unfair.

The studnets who are from rich states, may have access of the internet. They have also access of private tuitions. While from the students who are not from the rich state then they may not get all the things.

If the students who are from the economically good region then the students who are not from that region then the same syllabus is not good option. Beacuse I think that the problems they are facing than the rich rigion is a major point.

In the case of history subject, student is unaware of other state in the same country. History changes with the state to state and with the tribe to tribe. Studying the history of other region might not good for students.

In some cases, families of students may force their children to do well in maths and in some case they force in science. In this situaion it is difficult to compare students.

However, the major advantage of imposing same syllabus is that the all the students in a country have same knowledge of science, arts, history. It is the best option when all the schools who have equal amenities in the country. It sounds hypothetical but if government want to impose then they should consider this point.

In conclusion I think that schools should be free to decide whether they want to join the national board syllabus or their private syllabus. It is the best way to serve the good education to students. and all the student have choice in which the should