A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The curriculum shoukd be designed in a way which benefits the large group of students and consist of the courses which could provide for the development of the nation.I agree with the writer to some extent but there are some instance in which this would not provode a fruitful result .

If the curriculum is uniform throughtout the nation then it woud lay a fair platform for applying in the colleges and all the aspirants could be judged on the same level. This could help in avoiding any biasing .for instance ,Last year in Maharashtra ,India there was a situation in which the State board of Maharashtra implimented a rule of conducting a theory paper of 100 marks rather than 80 marks in theory paper and 20 in the internal performance of the ward. This change resulted in falling grades of the student studying in the stateboard . The CBSE and ICSE board continued to follow their regular grading system. The statebord students faced a lot of problem during admission in college.This situation would not have taken place if the curriculum was same nationwide.Adding to that ,different curriculum have different portion to study and have different methods of analysing the students' academics which again would in unfair for a few.

A nationwide uniform curriculum would be set in such a way that is will cover all the courses and requirements that is expect to be known by a student at that age and rather than studying about the foreign countries for example the students in india studing in CBSE and ICSE has more informtion about French revolution and vietnam war than the about their own country.

On the contrary, India being a multilingual country would face issue while setting the curriculum as students not learning their own mothertoungue is a primary concern in a country of cuture and can weaken the roots.

The nationwide curriculum could be a freat idea in some instances like providing the uniform base for competetion and setting the course according to the culture and requirement of the nation but could me a problemetic in few cases.