A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

If the nation will provide same national curriculum to the students until they enter college then few of the things will be missed out in the Nation's progress. The innovation will be missed in many of the sectors as all the children passing out from the school will have limited knowledge of the subjects outside their domains which they have studied before entering to the college. The country will not be able to excel in the Research & Development departments because of lack of people's interest and less curiosity about a topic. In the childhood days, the government's policies will be streamlining the youth's thought process which will result in the wastage of time as per ones own interests. For example, if a student is not good in mathematics and has no interest in learning it either. By forcing the child or the group of children studying a similar curriculum will make them waste their time and result in bad productivity. What the nation can do, instead of making it mandatory national curriculum, is to define subjects where a student can choose their own subject according to their interest which will then result in better productivity of the students and better results as well.

On a separate note, if the nation provides same curriculum to the students until they enter college will ensure that there is common knowledge passed to the upcoming youth and they would behave in a common manner because of the inherited values.More synchronous behavior of the growing youth can be observed in the upcoming years. This practice will make sure that each and every citizen of the nation even from its early days of education is never deprived of the most basic aspects about life and morality. And once the common knowledge is shared with all the youth population, the students can pursue other things by their own according to their interests. This will give students enough flexibility to build their interests into their working and concentrate on the project/job of their own interests. By doing so, Nation's growth rate would increase tremendously. As each one of the person, is acting according to their interests and not forcibly working on some mundane job.

In conclusion, if I were to select the option out of these two, then probably I'll be going forward with the latter one. The second paragraph provides better aspects about life of the citizens living in a nation in a longer time frame. Hence, it is recommended to go with the advantageous way of working than otherwise!