A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Each student should follow same curriculum and should be given all round education atleast until college. This trains students in various aspects other than their comfort zone and gives all information about each field which they might feel interesting in future.

Students should be able choose their respective major only after having some basic knowledge in each field. In many countries like India students follow a same curriculum until their 10th standard. After that they can choose their field of study to be either Maths, Biology or any other areas. This gives insight into what to be expected when they become adults and find suitable jobs for themselves. They can take additional training if required in their field of interest.

In some cases a student would not even know about a course which indeed is of their interest or they do not know what to pursue when they become old. In such cases also a common curriculum could be of great help to a student. This not only gives insight to student and helps them make better decisions and also shapes their future.

If this common curriculum is not followed ,students will make their own decisions based on some half knowledge about each field and it can cost themselves their future. This situtation will be like a coin toss. If these young students are not trained properly, the nation will not prosper. The student life would be a complete mess and he should start all over again only to find his field of interest. This situation could be avoided if student were already given training.

Hence each student should be given same curriculum atleast until college for their as well as nation betterment and prosperity .