A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

'Education is the necessary impetus for bright future of the individual'. Educated people have more credibility in the society than the illiterate people. Thus the education plays a crucial role in the students life. The curriculum taught in the education system is the basic foundation of the education imparted. The topic states that the nation should have same curriculum for the students until they enter college. But this cannot be applied to all the nations as there are possible advantages and drawbacks of this system.

If there is same national curriculum the student will have no choice to select there courses. Every student have different predilection toward the subjects they want to learn during there school phase.For examplemsome student may be more interested in literature than science. If there is same curriculum then students will be left with no choice but learn the same subjects patterns without considering there interests. Moreover, a nation may have different climatic conditions in different parts. So climatic condition may be a constraint while designing the curriculum. For example, in India, state of Jammu & Kashmir has extremely cold winters so student cannot attend school in winter season. So curriculum of state of Jammu & Kashmir is design accordingly. While, state of Orissa receive a heavy rainfall in monsoon season so student there has different system according to the climatic pattern.

On contrary to the above mentioned factors, the economic conditions of different parts on the nation are different. All student cannot afford to go the schools which impart higher quality of education with high fees. If the nation has same curriculum in every part of the nation then the students who cannot afford to study in the school having higher fee structure can get same quality of education in the ordinary school without compromise in the quality of education received. Moreover, it would make the evaluation of the candidate more easier to the colleges as they have to give same exams .So there will be uniformity in the quality of the education over all the nation.Different curriculum provides various options open for the students to select the courses of learning.

Thus, we can see from above stated analysis that having same curriculum has its own advantages and disadvantages. So, every nation must design its curriculum according to its social, economic & climatic pattern. In conclusion it can be said that curriculum must be design such that it must benefit most of the students of the nation and no compromise must be made in the quality of education imparted.