A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is an essential part of a human being. Education of a student decides the future for him. Secondary education provides a spectrum of different fields to any student, where he can enroll himself in future. It provides him eclectic choices of education of interested subjects. The idea of changing the national curriculum and to synchronize it to similar in all regions of a nation, is not seemingly effective here. It will bound the student with limited perspective of his future. Education gives knowledge about freedom of individuality that is being negated in the idea.

In the education, there is vast sea of knowledge lies, where students are free to learn and can opt anything of his views. Secondary Education provides those views to a student. By limiting the curriculum by constructing it similar through out the nation, will narrow the view of student's choice. We can not make everything available in a same curriculum, as there are many of languages and subjects in the syllabus of current curriculum. If we add all the the courses in the secondary education, it will become a burden for the students. The Education system will be weakened by opting the idea of similar curriculum. The variety according to the regions and subjects will help the students to learn the subjects to their wish. It will be more useful for the future rather than the results of idea given.

In India, there are over 4000 regional languages spoken by billions of people. If the idea is implemented in a nation of huge population where diversity is at the verge, it will a plain failure. The curriculum will have 1-2 language subjects where provided data of language outcomes the curriculum easily. There are over 40 subjects in the current syllabus of different curriculum in India, which includes subjects of arts, science & commerce. We can take 12 subjects at the maximum limit, which can also be difficult for the student to learn. The college will have many choices with subjects, but the idea will make the students to take enumerated subjects. There are many difficulties to implement the idea, where the count of consequences outnumbers the pros.

The same national curriculum idea can be a success in smaller countries where the population is rather less and diversity is not a concern. But it needs attention with the risks associated. The idea to implement the same the national curriculum will likely to be a failure, which will make the students of that country parochial to the future.