“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Superfically the authors intent might seem be of greater intenet but carefully considering from multiple perspective would definitely assay the requirement of same national curriculum being adopted and its implications on the future leaders and denizens of the country. It would be of greater evil when we consider that same national curriculum being implemented throughout the nation.

Students who are the offsprings of the nation is going to be hamstrung with such a idealogy been implemented; they would be encouraged to follow what someone says, instead of making their own decision in most cases. A same national curriculum mean their choices are take away right at their childhood, this would make them effectively impussiant which would make their learning rote or neither motivational. To illustrate, Sudbury schools which gives the option for students to shape their own curriculum has marked several advantages whose output students are considered significantly well in their college due to reason that the students being involved in decision-making process of their career. This further motivate them to puruse their career in perusal instead of following a non clean slate approach whoch would be blocking their thinking process all together.

Further being made powerless, the students would signifcantly lack the rich and diverse background or specilaztion because of the ubquitious education curriculum which would make the college significantly boring. Students go to college just not to learn from books but from their peers which are made by diverse backgrounds of education to tradition, when a common curriculum is made and adopted this would make the learning process in college less rich. Not everyone has the opportunity to go Columbain college which is considered as the epitiome of the school education because of its curriculum, when same curriculum is implemented it would impede the competetion right from childhood which would be siginificant dearth of shortage of talents of future denziens. College is a stretch; some would like to be an artist or interested in music which would lacking in the same national curriculum.

It might be advantegeous in producing students to college of same quality by adopting a national curriculum but that woube nothing but an output of mass produced factory. Though such an assertion might be made of because of diverese quality being delivered by curriculum which should be fixed by stringent control of curriculum being delivered to the students rather than adopting the one size for all curriculum approach.

Everyone has their own prejudiced or imparted views when they pursue their schooling with an impetus to be something. Nation wide curriculum would signifcantly hamper students to explore and experiment any such opportunites. A curriculum should act as a guiding force rather than being didactic tool for those young minds.