“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the pos

How a nation should design its national curriculum for its students? Fixing a rigorous educational paradigm for all students may appear as easy choice. For better educational development, a nation should not impose same national curriculum in schools, let alone in colleges.

First of all, not every human being has similar cognitive skill. Every student has different learning capability. While some students may be undermined by the national curriculum, it also can be overburdened for some naive students. Therefore, unified national curriculum should not be pragmatic for providing knowledge to students with variegated learning capabilities.

In addition to the learning capabilities, there can be ethnic variation among students. Teaching islamic norms to a shiekh student would be a superfluous thing. Again, imposing arabic learning to jews community would be a threat to their national identity.

Last of all, not all student has same subject preference. Swallowing a lot of subjects in precocious stage will not stay longer in their pliable brain. Although, fixing some predefined modicum subject choices can be a good concession point. In that case, combine similar subjects to a single one in pre-school, and provide sub-catagories for each subject in higher classes.

We can conclude that, unified educational curriculum is not practical for cognitive growth of a child. Proper choice for the study field should be presented for every children.