An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be p

By recommending the government of Tagus to promote the new breed of millet, the argument suggests that it would reduce the deficiency of vitamin A among the people in Tagus. However, there are many fallacies to this recommendation and many factors can divest the reduction of deficiency of vitamin A.

First of all, the argument itself says that, the seed for this new breed of millet is costly. Tagus is an impoverished nation and many of the farmers living here will be reluctant to pay more for this new breed of millet. Farmers are likely to live in hand to mouth, therefore, naturally they are very economical for their expenses. Assenting the farmers for cultivating this new breed of millet will be challenging. The argument should suggest what should be done by government for making the farmers happy to buy this new seed of millet. Also, the government can provide initial bulk of seeds in compensating rates, so that the increased rate would not overwhelm the poor farmers.

Even if the farmers are agree to buy this new breed of seeds, nurturing and cultivating this new type of millet can be challenging for the farmers. The government should take necessary steps also to educate farmers about different aspects of cultivating the new breed of millet.

And the last of all, the argument doesn't provide any evidence that, the new breed of millet will manage to reduce the deficiency of vitamin A of the people of Tagus. The claim from the international development is vague and also the argument doesn't provide any the acceptability of this development organization. The argument should clarify exactly what the organization is, how well their claim can be granted by the international health standard, how the organization conduct their researches and provide research results and last but not least, what was their experimental samples for inferring the applicability of this new millet breed.

The argument provides a suspicious suggestion to the government of Tagus, depending only a vague claim of an unknown international development organization. There are plenty of ways to eradicate the deficiency of vitamin A, but this type of suspicious claim is clearly not meant to reduce deficiency, but to provide cheap profit for that international development organization.