“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the pos

Students are widely considered as the future of the nation. From the very beginning of their careers they are told to work in a particular manner and set up a goal in which they have to lead their own life. This particular converge towards life may have its own pros and cons. But I personally feel that a nation should not have the same national educational curriculum for its students.

Every student should have all the rights to study what they want, whichever way they want, based on whatever interests them, from the very initial stage itself. WIth this approach towards studying they may have a variety of options to choose from and most students will be more interested and eager to learn new things in their school life. Let us take an example of a 7th grade student who wishes to build his career in the field of Art and wants to have a more aesthetic approach towards life but he is being forced to study subjects like Physics and Chemistry because of the same national curriculum, which makes him dispassionate about learning new things. This has been a huge issue in the South-Asian countries like India and China, which lets young and enthusiastic students become a target of mental diseases like Depression and there have been many cases which have further lead to students commiting suicide because of the pressure that have been put on them from the very initial stage of life.

To tackle these issues and to get students more enthusiastic about learning new things in life, I feel that every students should have the opportunity to choose the subjects they want to study and there should not be a same national curriculum.