Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns

An individual's personality is defined through the type of morals he/she consists of. Morals are highly essential in a person's life. Morality defines the person's Integrity, Honesty, Compatibility with others and even his role in the society. It seems easy to construe the nature of the person through his morals. So I firmly believe that teaching morality and making a person a better human being should be the foundation of one's education.

It is believed by many that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would contribute more towards producing a moral society. But this assumption is highly contaminated as making someone logically smart and not teaching the person the importance of morals will ultimately turn him into a selfish person. Let us take into consideration a society with people who contain no moral values and and are only taught to be logically smart throughout their lives. It would end up to be a welter of competitive, avarice and querulous people with only selfish needs increasing bastardisation in today's world.

Morality makes the person believe in the society and makes him/her contribute more towards the betterment of the society. It is because of the person's moral values that make the person more altruistic and teaches the person to respect and care other aspects of the society as well. Morality increases the love in the society and reduces the enmity in people's mind for each other.

Though teaching the foundations of logical reasoning is also very consequential in today's world for advancement of the people in the society but a perfect melange of Moral Values along with the logical values is what the society needs and is required. As it would make the world a better place to live in along with the world moving forward to achieve more and reach the pinnacle.