A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled foo

The argument claims that the pet food delivered by the pet food company to its customers had caused the pets who had consumed the company's pet food to experience various signs of illness including vomiting, lethargy and many others. It seems extremely rash to predict that the illness caused to the pets has any direct relation to the pet food consumed.

The author claims that it is because of the complains received regarding the illness the pet food company decided to recall 4 million pounds of pet food. But it seems highly irrational that the such a huge amount of pet food was recalled by the company because of the fact that the argument fails to inform us about the numerical value of the complains received as it could be as less as 5 complains that were received or was it actually a large number complains from the clients?

Next the argument informs us that the pet food company tested some of the samples from the pet food recalled and the chemicals found were all approved by the pet food company. Again the claim stated inadmissible because the author failed to provide us with the number of samples that were tested, Was it 2 or was it 50?. Also, even if the chemicals involved were all safe and sound Were the conditions in which the pet food was kept hygienic? As Hygiene can play a huge role in the food industry.

It is concluded in the argument that the recalled food had no relation with the symptoms involved and the pet food company should extract all its resources from this case. But the argument lacks to tell us the basis of the conclusion.

Hence, It can be concluded that the argument lacks evidence and it is stated to be unwarranted and the pet food company should scrutinise further into the situation and reach to a warranted conclusion.