In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words

Smoking, as we all know, is injurious to health. Anyone who is an adult and wish to smoke is not a kid who doesn’t know how harmful it is and what it does to one’s health. One cigarette a day reduces one day from your life. A lot of people still wish to consume it because either they have developed it as a habit or they do it due to the peer pressure.

Spending money on a thing which doesn’t add value to one’s life or the society’s is useless. One can invest the same amount on themselves, their family or on someone who needs it rather than creating a problem for everyone living in your society, be it your family or be it your colleagues or neighbours.

People often take break and stand next to their friends or colleagues who are smoking but most of them are unaware of the fact that, passive smoking is more dangerous than active smoking. One should always ask the other person to smoke at a different place because smoking is affecting their life too.

In a lot of countries, smoking in public places is illegal. If they wish to smoke, they should leave the building to smoke.This is a good initiative taken by such countries. This might encourage some people to reduce their smoking as they’ll be lazy to go outside the building just for the smoke and will also help the non-smokers.

In my view, government in every country should ban the manufacturing of cigarettes and must keep a regulation/check on the same. This will benefit the individual as well the society since cigarettes not only reduces one’s life but also effects the pollution and environment.