In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking is injurious to health. Many countries are now making smoking as unlawful at communal places and it is quite reasonable that people who are willing to smoke will have smoke outside the public area. I completely agree with the statement and there many factors which govern my opinion.

Firstly, smoking not only makes the health of the smoker deteriorate but also of the members who inhale the smoke. Therefore, it is very viable that the person who is smoking should leave the premises and smoke so that others are not affected by it. Secondly, people who have breathing disease do get attacks after breathing the smoke. Researches have shown that people who do not smoke but breathe the smoke also become prone to diseases 30% more. Thirdly, cigarette buds if not thrown in the dustbins can cause fire.

Government should ban the smoking in public areas allow the same only at smoking areas. Heavy fines should be imposed heavy fines on the individuals found smoking at public areas. It is just not the cigarettes but e cigarettes should also be banned as many young age children find the same as a status quo. Hefty taxes should be levied upon the sale of cigarettes. Every office should have a smoking zone as a mandate where all the smokers can smoke.

To capitulate, smoking in public areas should be strictly penalized to save the lives of the people around. The warning sign and the awareness session should happen very frequent to discourage people from smoking and a substitute to smoke should be available in the market free of cost.