Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Name and fame come with the success of superstars. Few stars believe that photojournalist should not interfere in the secrecy while at the same time other superstars are of an opinion that the invasion is what they have earned with recognition. I am of a viewpoint that the privacy of an individual, irrespective of the recognition and fame a person has earned, is foremost and should be maintained.

Celebrities are also humans and do live a life in which they want to spend some time with their family and friends without any intervention of the journalist and media persons. There are many cases where celebrities are involved in wrong rumours and pseudo pictures. Recently, there was news about an Indian television actress who committed suicide; the media presented the whole fact and the figure completely different in which the friend of the actress was shown as the culprit because of the pictures and content publicized wrongly.

Moreover, the youth receives a very wrong impression of the paparazzi and endeavour by any means to receive the same. They have many stars which they follow and try to copy their lifestyle.

However, the few stars like to get the attention of the media and consider it as a strategy to be in the limelight in the public. To an extent, we tend to forget those whom we do not find in the daily story or we try to be inquisitive if there is any news about the celebrities we like.

To capitulate, I still have a consideration that invading in any individual’s life is not right as everyone wants some space for themselves. They are looked upon by the public and individuals want to know about the lifestyle of their favourite stars but all the humans have a right of freedom to showcase what one wants to do.