the internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. is all information reliable on the internet? what could be done to control information online?

The introduction of the internet has revolutionized our lives. In the current scenario, the internet is seen as a key source of information and also acts as an opportunistic for the individuals. In addition, all the information available on the internet is not trustworthy. I completely agree with this statement. In regards to the same, many measures can be taken to control the reliability of the information.

There are many reasons for my agreement on the non-reliability. The primary reason is that many people often see YouTube videos or use other sources because they think that the current world is technology driven and everything available on technology is of utility. This trust is also created if any of the information in the past has proved to be of value. The other reason could be that anyone on the internet is becoming a writer or a publisher without doing any research or understanding the criticality of the situation. There could be other reasons like many individuals do not have knowledge about the factually correct websites to be considered for any information. Research has shown that twenty per cent of the information provided on the internet is not relevant.

However, this does not mean that all the information available on the internet is erroneous.

Additionally, many measures can be taken to control the reliability of the information available over the internet. The technology department of the government can play a vital role in the information being available; the department can take control of sieving all information before it is posted. Strict penalties should be levied upon the individuals posting wrong and incorrect information. Search engines should show trustworthy sources on the first page of the search results.

To conclude, the Internet has changed the lives of the individuals and has positioned itself in the minds of the people as a true source of information. But, we should check the authenticity of the