Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree?

Media is a pillar which can change an individual’s life. It is a belief among many people who gave a lot of attention to celebrities is creating a destructive influence on children. I completely agree with the statement. There are various factors which represent the effect of the same.

The primary reason for the destruction is children are very innocent and do not have much reasoning to do. They copy their surroundings which include their parents, their sibling, and teachers and to whatever they look around. The media coverage of the celebrities with their influential lifestyle and to whatever activity they do, kids try to duplicate the same thinking it can give attention to them also. The second reason is that fame and recognition among the mass will become important for them and it can lead them to move in the wrong direction and become demanding. Damage done to a child is difficult to overcome and they are in an age of development.

However, there can be few reasons to counterfeit the effect that it can give direction to the children to choose their career which has recognition and attention. They can also take the positive from their social works.

To close, the negative effect overrules the justification. The children can become adamant and attention seeker and if not given so, can lead a volatile or vulnerable behaviour. Various measures should be taken to limit the penetration of the media into a celebrity’s life and telecasting the same.