Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree?

The dynamics of media has changed from times. The media coverage directly proportionate the person life. Many expect that media coverage of celebrities is having an adverse effect on children. In my perception, it is true for the following reasons.

To embark on, from the past few decades media industry is growing at wide range. Moreover, there are many celebrities having humongous fame which is changing one’s attitude. The celebrities have tremendous lifestyle and from now on, their stories have more controversies that attracts children and mostly youth. However, stars have ardent followers who wants to imitate the style and behavior of their favorite celebrity. In the same sense youth is trying to replicate the negative side of their favorite stars which is affecting their career.

Untoward, the media is focusing on the personal life of celebrities to brim their viewers. But, youth are mainly getting attracted towards these gossips and trying to replicate the characters of their liked stars. Most of the celebrities indulged in smoking, drinking and even some are drug addicts. They characterize their roles in the movies in such a way that youngsters attract towards them and spoil their future. Media plays a major role in current society since, everyone is following their footsteps and believe the advice the put on. Media needs to take utmost care and responsibility in showcasing the right information which is impacting the children’s career. They must telecast or publish useful news considering the negative outcome.

To sum up, I will emphasize that media should focus on the positives or services that celebrities has done in the society rather than portraying their negatives, just to grab more viewers to your channel.