Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Vaccines are the best forms to cure any disease. The infections or illness can be treated in your infant age with the usage of vaccines being used at the right time. I have an inclination that the role of law should be put in picture to save the child being prone to immense diseases.

There are many factors which influence the fact that the law’s interference is important in the immunization of a child. If a mandate law would be passed, the parents will have no choice than to vaccinate their child at the right time and age. The government would also assist with various policies and camps at a subsidized rate or free of cost services to save the future of the child at an early age. Various awareness sessions could also be organized for parents. Researches show that still, 30% of the children around the globe suffer from various non-curable diseases which would have been cured if the child would have been immunized at an early age.

However, it is the right of the parents to make a choice of the immunization. But, there is also a possibility that the choice could be led by the monetary factor, unawareness of the parents to the new diseases.

To conclude, Government and law should play a vital role to make the parents aware of the diseases that a child could be a victim. A mandate decision will definitely move the parents to get the same done. To keep a check on it, a health card should be issued which records the immunization done throughout life.