Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is the basic necessity of any country. The subsidy to the private schools by the government has always been controversial. I am of a firm belief that no subsidy should be given to the private schools from the administration. I would like to discuss various factors to support my view point.

Education has a very crucial role for the development of any country. Government should not support the private schools whereas those can be utilized in making the government schools more resourceful. Public should start believing in the government schools as the tuition and development fee in the schools is very affordable by any citizen. In many countries, the education in schools is free of cost. More and more funds should be allocated for the government schools to make them more developed and high in curriculum. In India, a lot of improvement is required in government schools and private schools already charge too exorbitant. Government in India should allocate high funds to improve the infrastructure, resource, and curriculum and subsidize the tuition fee for the underprivileged children.

However, many countries are deprived of good education in government schools due to low remuneration and education. Private schools play a very important role in such situations and in such cases government can support the private education for the wellbeing if the country. Private schools levy too heft fees which every family cannot afford, if the government will fund the school, the benefits of the subsidy can be availed by the children.

To close, emphasis on the government schools should be more so that children can enjoy high education and infrastructure.